Goddard library has a collection of more than 80,000 books, both print and electronic. Use the online catalog to find books.
Periodicals
Goddard Library subscribes to more than 13,000 journals and magazines in print and electronic format. Print periodicals are located on the 3rd floor, and cannot be checked out of the library. Photocopy machines are available for patron use. The Library also subscribes to dozens of electronic resources that provide full-text articles from a variety of periodicals. Use the online catalog to find individual periodical titles. Use the Article Databases - View A-Z Databases to see the available electronic databases.
Reference Collection
Reference books contain useful facts or specially organized information, and include books such as encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, yearbooks, etc. This collection is on the 3rd floor with books designated by “REF” above the call number on the spine. These books do not leave the library. Goddard Library also subscribes to dozens of electronic reference books accessible from home. Use the online catalog to find these books.
Course Reserves
RCTC and WSU-Rochester faculty may place materials in special demand on reserve. Reserve materials may be requested at the Circulation desk. Loan periods are determined by the faculty member.
Non-print Collections
The library has a collection of DVDs along with streaming videos to more than 20,000 titles through Films on Demand, Academic Video Online, and Swank. There are also over 120 videos captured by the library that are available streaming off the college server. Use the online catalog to find links to these streaming titles.
College Teaching Collection (CTC)
A book collection aimed at teaching faculty, and includes books on college teaching methods and philosophy, assessment, service learning, studying abroad, online teaching, etc. This collection is located on the 2nd floor of the library next to the Young Adult collection. The books may be checked out for 28 days. Use the online catalog to find these books.
