Goddard Library: Human Geography: Home

Online Tutorials

Introduction to Goddard Library (3:39)
Why should you use library resources? How do you find the library website? How do I know where to find materials on my topic? How can I get help?
This short tutorial will answer these questions.
Identifying Scholarly Articles (1:35)
From UW-Madison, this tutorial explains what constitutes a scholarly article.
Finding a Quality Research Article (8:26)
Need to find a quality research article? This tutorial will show you how to choose an article database, search for an article, apply limiters to your results, save and cite your article, and how to get help from a librarian.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Social issues with pro- and con- viewpoints, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and magazine and newspaper articles
BioOne Complete This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
Reliable, up-to-date information on countries around the world, including country facts, travel essentials, and extensive coverage of culture, history, and language.

Encyclopaedia of religion and ethics
Call Number: 203 E56
13 volumes
The atlas of religion by O'Brien, Joanne, 1959-
Call Number: 200.22 O13a
Publication Date: 2007
The Oxford dictionary of world religions
Call Number: 200.3 B780, 1997
Publication Date: 1997

Britannica Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles and images in almost every subject area.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Dictionairies, encyclopedias, and handbooks in almost every subject..

Gale virtual reference library (GVRL)
A collection to over 100 ebooks including encyclopedias and research titles in a broad range of subject areas.

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Educational films and documentaries in all subject areas.
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Documentaries, educational films, and news clips in many subject areas.

Online Writing Lab (OWL)
An excellent site for writing, research and citation assistance.

RCTC Catalog- Search for books and videos all at once. Use limiters to refine your results.

----------------------------------------------------------------

Ebsco eBook collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Books on a wide variety of subjects and topics.
Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Books on a wide variety of subjects and topics.
Proquest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Books in almost all subjects.