Goddard Library: Nursing: Home

Find Articles, Journals, Magazines, Newspapers

UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Note: After logging in with your StarID, you will be prompted to create a separate, free account with UpToDate. Users must log-in from on-campus at least once every 90 days to verify their continued affiliation with RCTC. More info: https://www.wolterskluwer.com/en/solutions/uptodate/resources/maintaining-access
A physician-authored clinical decision support resource used to make point-of-care decisions.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, evidence-based care sheets, clinical trials in nursing and allied health sciences.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, and newspapers in all subject areas. It also contains dissertations, OECD papers, company reports and more.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.
JAMA- Journal of the American Medical Association This link opens in a new window
Articles and invited commentary on medical and health subject areas.
New England Journal of Medicine This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in all areas of medicine.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Citation search for journal articles in health and life sciences.
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal articles on complementary and alternative medicine.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Health information aimed at patients.
Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
Reliable, up-to-date information on countries around the world, including country facts, travel essentials, and extensive coverage of culture, history, and language.

Find Books and Videos

RCTC Catalog- Search for books and videos all at once. Use limiters to refine your results.

----------------------------------------------------------------

Ebsco eBook collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Books on a wide variety of subjects and topics.
Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Books on a wide variety of subjects and topics.
Proquest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Books in almost all subjects.

Additional Sources

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Dictionairies, encyclopedias, and handbooks in almost every subject..
Britannica Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
General encyclopedia
Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Books on a wide variety of subjects and topics.
Ebsco eBook collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Books on a wide variety of subjects and topics.
Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
Reliable, up-to-date information on countries around the world, including country facts, travel essentials, and extensive coverage of culture, history, and language.

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Educational films and documentaries in all subject areas.
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Search here for Medcom videos
Feature Films for Education This link opens in a new window
Classic and recent feature films.
PC and laptop access only; Not available via tablets (like iPads) or mobile phones.
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
Feature films to support courses on this campus. Students, faculty and staff are permitted to view licensed content on an individual basis using computers and mobile devices. Faculty and staff can also show content in a secured classroom setting to registered students for specific course support.

ANA- American Nurses Association
A professional organization to advance the nursing profession.
Minnesota Board of Nursing
The state licensing board for nursing.
OADN- Community college nursing education
Organization for community college nursing education and the associate degree pathway.